Suitcase 248 Raw – Retro

270,00 

Eurorack Modular Synthesizer Suitcase – raw version without power supply. Made of birch MPX 15 mm, surface treated with texture paint.

  • 2 x 124 HP
  • Butterfly closures
  • 0 Volt exit

Delivery time: approx. 3 - 6 days

Out of stock

SKU: SC248 RetroRaw Categories: ,

Description

The sturdy birch multiplex suitcase for modular synthesizers in eurorack format offers space for 2 x 124 HP with a maximum module depth of 10 cm. The surface is treated with impact-resistant black texture paint. The case can be used lying flat or standing. The lid is removable and provides enough space for plugged cables during transport. Edge protectors and butterfly fasteners provide increased stability and protection during transport.

Form: Suitcase
Material: Birch MPX 15mm, texture paint, black
Usable width: 2 x 124 HP (2 x 630 mm)
Max module depth: 10 cm
Dimensions: 66 cm x 20 cm x 29 cm
Weight: 9 kg

    Inclusive:

  • Rails with enough sliding nuts
  • 0 Volt exit

Modular Synth Case 248 HP

Material

The housing made of birch multiplex in a thickness of 15 mm is glued with flat dowels and accordingly stable enough to withstand exceptional loads. The support rails for the modules are connected by two 3 mm thick aluminum panels and have 20 slide nuts per rail. The surface is treated with original Warnex textured paint – a fast-drying 1K dispersion paint with very good surface hardness. Should the lacquer layer nevertheless be damaged during heavy use, it can easily be repaired.

synth_case_middle_standing1060

Eurorack Modular Synthesizer 0 Volt connection

Grounding and 0 Volt

By means of a knurled screw, a common 0V connection with other housings can easily be realized. This makes it possible to compensate for interference occurring in larger setups by different 0-Volt references of individual systems. This is also the central grounding point of the system. The house ground is routed via the power cable into the housing and connected via the central grounding point for the frame and the 0-Volt of the PSU.

“With this case configuration, an adequate grounding and 0-Volt reference design for larger setups can be easily implemented.”

Analog Synthesizer 0 Volt connection
.

PayPal Logo

Pay confidentially and securely via prepayment or PayPal

Search

Suitcase 248 Raw – Retro

260,00 

Modular Eurorack Synthesizer Koffer – Rawversion ohne Netzsteckereingang, für externe Stromversorgungen über Module. Aus Birke MPX 15 mm, oberflächenbehandelt mit Strukturlack. Bietet 248 TE für Module.

  • 2 x 124 TE
  • Butterfly Verschlüsse
  • 0 Volt Verbindung

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: SC248 RetroRaw Kategorien: ,

Beschreibung

Der stabile Koffer aus Birke Multiplex für modulare Synthesizer im Eurorack Format bietet Platz für 2 x 124 TE mit einer maximalen Modultiefe von 10 cm. Die Oberfläche ist mit stoßfestem, schwarzem Strukturlack behandelt. Auf jeweils vier bzw. fünf Gummifüßen kann der Koffer flach liegend oder stehend benutzt werden. Der Deckel ist abnehmbar und bietet bei Transport genug Raum für gesteckte Kabel. Kantenschutz und Butterfly Verschlüsse sorgen für erhöte Stabilität und Schutz während des Transportes.

Form: Koffer / Suitcase
Material: Birke MPX 15mm, Strukturlack schwarz
Nutzbare Breite: 2 x 124 TE (2 x 630 mm)
Min/Max Modultiefe: 10 cm
Maße: 66 cm x 20 cm x 29 cm
Gewicht: 9 kg

    Inklusive:

  • Rails zur Befestigung von Modulen.
  • 0 Volt Ausgang

Modular Synth Case 248 HP

Material

Das Gehäuse aus Birke Multiplex in einer Stärke von 15 mm ist mit Flachdübeln verleimt und entsprechend stabil genug auch außergewöhnlichen Belastungen standzuhalten. Die Halteschienen für die Module sind über zwei 3 mm starke Aluplatten verbunden und in der ganzen Länge mit Gewindestreifen versehen. Die Oberfläche ist mit original Warnex Strukturlack behandelt – ein schnell trocknender 1K-Dispersionslack mit sehr guter Oberflächenhärte. Sollte bei starker Beanspruchung trotzdem die Lackschicht beschädigt werden, lässt sich diese problemlos ausbessern.

synth_case_middle_standing1060

Eurorack Modular Synthesizer 0 Volt connection

Erdung und 0 Volt

Mittels einer Rändelschraube am Koffergehäuse kann problemlos eine gemeinsame 0V-Verbindung mit anderen Gehäusen realisiert werden. Dadurch ist es möglich bei größeren Setups auftretende Störgeräusche durch unterschiedliche 0V Referenzen einzelner Systeme auszugleichen. Dies ist auch der zentrale Erdungspunkt des Systems. Die Hauserdung wird über das Stromkabel in das Gehäuse geführt und über den zentralen Erdungspunkt an Rahmen und 0V der PSU angeschlossen.

„Mit dieser Kofferkonfiguration ist ein angemessenes Erdungs- und 0V-Referenz Design für größere Setups problemlos umsetzbar.“

Analog Synthesizer 0 Volt connection
.

PayPal Logo

Bezahlen Sie vertraulich und sicher per Vorauskasse oder PayPal

Search