Suitcase 208 Powered – Retro

490,00 

Fully PSU-equipped case for modular synthesizers in Eurorack format. All inclusive version – with PSU, bus system, rails, connectors, cables…

  • 2 x 104 HP
  • Butterfly closures
  • 0 Volt exit
  • Döpfer PSU3
  • All necessary cables with connnectors – ready to go

Delivery time: approx. 3 - 6 days

Out of stock

SKU: SC208 RetroPow Categories: ,

Description

The sturdy birch multiplex suitcase for modular synthesizers in eurorack format offers space for 2 x 104 HP with a maximum module depth of 10 cm. The surface is treated with impact-resistant black texture paint. The case can be used lying flat or standing. The lid is removable and provides enough space for plugged cables during transport. All necessary plugs and cables for the internal connection of the components are included; as well as all fuses. You will need an IEC connector (power cable from wall to case).

Form: Suitcase
Material: Birch MPX, structure paint
Usable width: 2 x 104 HP (ca. 2 x 529 mm)
Max module depth: 6 – 10 cm
Dimensions: 56 cm x 20 cm x 29 cm
Weight: 7,5 kg (with PSU)

    Inclusive:

  • Döpfer PSU3 +12 V 2 A // -12 V 1,2 A // +5 V 4 A // 100 – 230 V
  • 2 x Döpfer bus board on rails for a total of 28 Module
  • IEC socket with on/off switch and fuse
  • All necessary cables with connnectors – ready to go
  • Rails with 100 sliding nuts

Eurorack Modular Synthesizer Suitcase with PSU

Two Döpfer busboards are positionable on 19 inch rack rails in the case – so they can be easily rotated 180 degrees, if you want to equip the case the other way round. Already integrated is the new power supply PSU3 from Döpfer with stable 2000 mA on + 12V, 1200 mA on -12V and strong 4000m mA on 5V. The A-100PSU3 is a switched-mode power supply, but with the proven linear regulation of the A-100PSU2 connected downstream. This power supply was specially developed by Döpfer for modular synthesizers in eurorack format and delivers stable and clean voltages – not comparable to cheap switching power supplies for computers.

Material

The housing made of birch multiplex in a thickness of 15 mm is glued with flat dowels and accordingly stable enough to withstand exceptional loads. The support rails for the modules are connected by two 3 mm thick aluminum panels and have 20 slide nuts per rail. The surface is treated with original Warnex textured paint – a fast-drying 1K dispersion paint with very good surface hardness. Should the lacquer layer nevertheless be damaged during heavy use, it can easily be repaired.


Eurorack Modular Synthesizer 0 Volt connection

Grounding and 0 Volt

By means of a knurled screw, a common 0 Volt connection with other cases can easily be realized. This makes it possible to compensate for interference occurring in larger setups by different 0-Volt references of individual systems. This is also the central grounding point of the system. The house ground is routed via the power cable into the housing and connected via the central grounding point for the frame and the 0-Volt of the PSU.

“With this case configuration, an adequate grounding and 0-Volt reference design for larger setups can be easily implemented.”

Analog Synthesizer 0 Volt connection

.

PayPal Logo

Pay confidentially and securely via prepayment or PayPal

Search

Suitcase 208 Powered – Retro

490,00 

Voll ausgestatteter Koffer für Modulare Synthesizer im Eurorack Format. All inclusive Version – mit PSU, Bussystem, Rackschienen, Klemmkabel…

  • 2 x 104 TE
  • 2 x Döpfer Busboards auf 19 Zoll Rackschienen
  • Döpfer PSU3
  • Alle Anschlusskabel mit passenden Klemmen

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: SC208 RetroPow Kategorien: ,

Beschreibung

Der stabile Koffer aus Birke Multiplex für modulare Synthesizer im Eurorack Format bietet Platz für 2 x 104 TE mit einer maximalen Modultiefe von 10 cm. Die Oberfläche ist mit stoßfestem, schwarzem Strukturlack behandelt. Auf jeweils vier Gummifüßen kann der Koffer flach liegend oder stehend benutzt werden. Der Deckel ist abnehmbar und bietet bei Transport genug Raum für gesteckte Kabel. Alle nötigen Stecker und Klemmen für die interne Verbindung der Komponenten sind vorhanden; ebenso alle Sicherungen. Kantenschutz und L-Ecken sorgen für erhöte Stabilität und Schutz während des Transportes und verbinden sich mit Griff und Spannschlössern zu stimmigen Stilelementen. Einzig ein Kaltgerätestecker (Stromkabel von Steckdose zu Koffer) ist nicht enthalten.

Form: Koffer / Suitcase
Material: Birke MPX, Strukturlack schwarz
Nutzbare Breite: 2 x 104 TE (ca. 2 x 529 mm)
Min/Max Modultiefe: 6 – 10 cm
Maße: 56 cm x 20 cm x 29 cm
Gewicht: 7,5 kg (mit Netzteil)

    Inklusive:

  • Döpfer PSU3 +12 V 2 A // -12 V 1,2 A // +5 V 4 A // 100 – 230 V
  • 2 x Döpfer Bus Board auf Rackschienen für insgesamt 28 Module
  • Kaltgerätebuchse mit on/off Schalter und Sicherung
  • Alle notwendigen Kabel mit passenden Klemmen zur Inbetriebnahme
  • Rails mit 80 Gleitmuttern zur Befestigung von Modulen.

Eurorack Modular Synthesizer Suitcase with PSU

Zwei Döpfer Busboards sind auf 19 Zoll Rackschienen im Koffer positionierbar – so können diese auch einfach um 180 Grad gedreht werden, wenn man den Koffer anders herum bestücken möchte. Schon integriert ist die neue Stromversorgung PSU3 von Döpfer mit stabilen 2000 mA auf +12V, 1200 mA auf -12V und starken 4000m mA auf 5V. Es handelt sich bei der A-100PSU3 um ein Schaltnetzteil, dem aber die bewährte lineare Regelung der A-100PSU2 nachgeschaltet ist. Dieses Netzteil wurde von Döpfer speziell für modulare Synthesizer im Eurorack Format entwickelt und liefert stabile und saubere Spannungen – nicht vergleichbar mit den oftmals verbauten Schlatnetzteilen minderer Qualität aus Fernost.

Material

Das Gehäuse aus Birke Multiplex in einer Stärke von 15 mm ist mit Flachdübeln verleimt und entsprechend stabil genug auch außergewöhnlichen Belastungen standzuhalten. Die Halteschienen für die Module sind über zwei 3 mm starke Aluplatten verbunden und verfügen pro Schiene über 20 Gleitmuttern. Die Oberfläche ist mit original Warnex Strukturlack behandelt – ein schnell-trocknender 1K-Dispersionslack mit sehr guter Oberflächenhärte. Sollte bei starker Beanspruchung trotzdem die Lackschicht beschädigt werden, lässt sich diese problemlos ausbessern.


Eurorack Modular Synthesizer 0 Volt connection

Erdung und 0 Volt

Mittels einer Rändelschraube am Koffergehäuse kann problemlos eine gemeinsame 0V-Verbindung mit anderen Gehäusen realisiert werden. Dadurch ist es möglich bei größeren Setups auftretende Störgeräusche durch unterschiedliche 0V Referenzen einzelner Systeme auszugleichen. Dies ist auch der zentrale Erdungspunkt des Systems. Die Hauserdung wird über das Stromkabel in das Gehäuse geführt und über den zentralen Erdungspunkt an Rahmen und 0V der PSU angeschlossen.

„Mit dieser Kofferkonfiguration ist ein angemessenes Erdungs- und 0V-Referenz Design für größere Setups problemlos umsetzbar.“

Analog Synthesizer 0 Volt connection

.

PayPal Logo

Bezahlen Sie vertraulich und sicher per Vorauskasse oder PayPal

Search